Wheaton Joins the Twelve-College Exchange

Wheaton joins Amherst, Bowdoin, Dartmouth, Wesleyan, Williams, Connecticut, Mount Holyoke, Smith and Vassar in a student exchange program. With the addition of Trinity and Wellesley, the program becomes known as the 12-College Exchange. As part of this initiative, men are brought on campus as students for the first time in the Twentieth Century.